Re5r05a 2006 Titan.

Post Reply
xtr366
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 3:58 pm
First Name: tony
Last Name: nicoletti
Other:

Re5r05a 2006 Titan.

Post by xtr366 » Fri Dec 01, 2017 9:09 pm

Hi guys new tcm and VB with full rebuild. Plus rebuilt converter

Vehicle came back with p0744 tcc code . Any possibilities?

Has anyone ever experienced this ? On scan tool seems to be locking electronic.

Can pump or converter be the issue ?

Any thoughts what to try first

Thanks

Tony

xtr366
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 3:58 pm
First Name: tony
Last Name: nicoletti
Other:

Re: Re5r05a 2006 Titan.

Post by xtr366 » Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:06 am

Quick update. I will be testing the new converter for lock up with air.

I'll drop trans and pull converter. Place the input into the converter and apply air.

If it doesn't lock up then this is my issue converter will need to be rebuilt again ! By my conv guy!!


If she locks then my issue is hyd leak or stuck valve .but I've got new VB already installed and flashed

xtr366
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 3:58 pm
First Name: tony
Last Name: nicoletti
Other:

Re: Re5r05a 2006 Titan.

Post by xtr366 » Mon Dec 11, 2017 5:54 pm

Update p0744 06 Nissan Titan.

Just overhaul 700 km ago.
Cherry red fluid
Converter was opened in front of me (looked new)
New VB (but looked at tcc valve looks good )
Air tested conv from case through pump. (Locks up)


After talking to kieth about this situation possible fault slip causing no lock up. Might have bad cam or crank. I'll be testing this soon as it's back in the vehicle.

I'll update soon.

Tony

xtr366
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 3:58 pm
First Name: tony
Last Name: nicoletti
Other:

Re: Re5r05a 2006 Titan.

Post by xtr366 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 8:25 pm

Guys this transmission is kicking my butt.

Code came on again.
Vb and tcm new,looked through trans twice, converter rebuild twice.

I had changed the crank sensor in the Bell housing as I thought maybe it's dropping out

But I do see on my autel scanner that
vehicle speed climbs to 150+ MPH
While the vhcl/s se- a/t MPH 3 (accurate )
MPH on Guage 3 (accurate )

Does anyone have any thoughts?

Thanks

Tony

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests