5R110W ...after overhaul when warm line press very high.

xtr366
First Name: tony
Last Name: nicoletti
Other:

5R110W ...after overhaul when warm line press very high.

Post by xtr366 » Wed Jun 29, 2016 9:13 pm

..hi guys after rebuild, new electronic, total rebuild with new converter. Shifts gd until transmission gets warm then line pressure spikes high .240 psi or more

Test 1 at idle cold 65psi park/N
Test 2 Warm 65psi....spikes to 240+

On scan tool epc isn't commanding more pressure. 0.79 amps and 35 psi at idle Hot and cold.

But Guage shows the spike high pressure.

Any thoughts? ? 4 miles on trans oil looking dark too quick

I'm thinking to look in pump?? Has anyone seen high pressure jolts only warm ?? But cold is fine ?

brettsb16a2
First Name: Brett
Last Name: Alex
Other:

Re: 5R110W ...after overhaul when warm line press very high.

Post by brettsb16a2 » Fri Jul 01, 2016 8:49 am

I'm no expert on the trans as I have only rebuilt a few of them but I have had some with electrical problems. You said you put new electronics, was it a whole solenoid body? Was this problem there before the rebuild? I have seen some real strange problems with these units with the solenoids. I would maybe investigate what ever solenoid controls pressure on this unit, make sure its the right one or maybe swap it out with another used one if you have it laying around the shop. It could be possibly sticking internally. I'm sure you know how to identify them by the lines casted on the solenoid body by the way it is spaced.

dhritsko
First Name: David
Last Name: Hritsko
Other:

Post by dhritsko » Fri Jul 01, 2016 8:51 am

how to ID
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Dave Hritsko
Transtar Industries
Technical Service Manager

zzyzxpat
Other:

Post by zzyzxpat » Fri Jul 01, 2016 9:02 am